A Learning Curve (Lo156)

by Mr. G & K15

supported by
  • Record/Vinyl

    Includes unlimited streaming of A Learning Curve (Lo156) via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 2 days
    2 remaining

     £8.99 GBP or more


  • Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

     £3 GBP  or more




Launch Event @ Brilliant Corners, London - 16th Feb 2017:

Over the years, Lo Recordings has taken pride in exploring a wide and broad range of sounds, genres and styles. To mark 20 Years of Lo Recordings, we are taking a fresh and bold approach with our output to further explore the accelerating and refined developments in electronic music today.

This is the first of our new phase of releases, a collaborative project between the two titans Mr. G and K15. ‘A Learning Curve’ is exactly as the title suggests; an educational experience to understand each other musically and technically, and to explore new territories and schools of thought.

As avid users and fans of the MPC, as well as being extremely busy, both Mr. G and K15 were given the same samples dug out of the Lo Recordings archives to each create a track which would remotely display their techniques and methods. This was quickly adopted to be the theme in a series of three releases to come out throughout the year from the pair.

The results come in the form of Mr. G’s mesmerising ‘Navigate’ and K15’s introspective ‘The Guilt Within’; two very individual tracks in their own rights.

‘Navigate’ is instantly recognisable as the work of its creator, armed and ready to bring the dance floor to hypnotic heights. With its rough and gritty sound, driving kick & synth stabs, and hauntingly majestic keys, we are thrown into peak of the night. On the flip, ‘The Guilt Within’ takes a turn to more ominous territories, crafting an atmosphere on the other end of the spectrum to ‘Navigate’. A beautiful and delicate journey carried along by light skipping percussion, immersive sweeping pads and a pulsing sub which all come together to take the listener deep inside themselves.


released February 10, 2017

Produced & mixed by Colin McBean & Kieron Ifill
Mastered by Simon Davey @ The Exchange
Artwork by Nick Dart
Physical Distribution by Rubadub
Digital Distribution by the state51 Conspiracy



all rights reserved


feeds for this album, this artist


Lo Recordings London, UK

London based Electronic record label, 20 years strong.


For full catalogue:

contact / help

Contact Lo Recordings

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code